Brigden and Kirchmann capture Rider of the Year Awards

Rob Brigden won the Rider of the Year Award for mountain Bike at the MCA Annual Awards. Leah Kirchmann was the 2010 selection for Rider of the year in the Road category. Kirchmann also received Top Female Rider honors for the Road category as well. Anna Schappert captured the Top Female rider in mountain Bike. Other winners included:

Don Sawatsky – Top Male Rider Road

Paul Benson –  Top Male Rider MTB

Top Young Male Road – Jess Neufeld

Top Young Male MTB – Willem Boersma

Top Young Female Road – Heather McLean

Top Young Female MTB – Anna Laliberte

Most Promising Rider Road – Chris Prendergast

Most Promising Rider MTB – Willem Boersma

Most Improved Rider Road – Nettie Neudorf

Most Improved Rider MTB – Janice Brigden

Sportsmanship Award Road – Seema Saini

Sportsmanship Award MTB – Bill Gendron

Organizer of the Year Road – Olympia Cycling Club

Organizer of the Year MTB – Olympia Cycling Club

Commissaire of the Year Road – Arlene Woodcock

Commissaire of the Year MTB – Trevor Schackleton

Volunteer of the Year Road – Provincial Parents

Volunteer of the Year MTB – Hal Loewen