The MCA Welcomes New Board Members and Thanks Past Board Members at AGM

The 2020 AGM was held via Zoom on Friday, November 20th at 7:00 pm. This year has been like no other year. At this time, the MCA typically hosts an awards banquet to celebrate the end of an exciting race season and honors the special athletic achievements to many of our members. At the 2020 AGM, we were pleased to see a great representation of clubs and members from across Manitoba via Zoom Conference! There were lots of smiling faces which just show that no matter what we are facing, we stay strong and keep pedaling forward.

Board Elections:

Please join us in welcoming new Board Members:

Paul Huntington President

Mary GaudetKids of Mud Coordinator

Dustin White Marketing & Communications Coordinator

Twila Fillion Recreation & Transportation Coordinator

Trevor Smith Road Coordinator

Full Board Member List CLICK HERE

There are two additional positions that we will be looking to recruit as soon as possible. Please contact the MCA for further details:

Email: / Phone: 204-925-5686.


Cyclocross Coordinator

The MCA would also like to acknowledge and thank the following retired board members for their time and commitment to cycling in Manitoba. Your dedication is truly appreciated!

Richard Bracken – Marketing & Communications (2015-2020) 5 years

Adrian Alphonso – Recreation & Transportation (2017-2020) 3 years

Olli Hyytiäinen – Cyclocross (2019-2020) 2 years

Scott Stephanson – President (2019-2020) 2 years

Cara Gillis – Kids of Mud (2020) 1 year