Join our Team! Help Shape the future of Cycling in Manitoba!

Dear Cycling Enthusiasts,

Are you passionate about cycling and eager to make a positive impact on the sport in Manitoba?

If so, Manitoba Cycling wants you to join our team of dedicated individuals who are working to promote and enhance cycling throughout our province.

We are a not-for-profit volunteer sports association committed to supporting and growing the cycling community in Manitoba. We are excited to announce that we are currently seeking new board members to help us achieve our goals.  If you have a love for cycling and a desire to contribute your skills and expertise, we invite you to consider becoming part of our incredible team.

Here is what you can expect as a board members:

  1. Contribute to Strategic Decision-Making:
    • Help shape the future direction of cycling in Manitoba by participating in strategic planning and decision-making.
  2. Promote Cycling Initiatives:
    • Support various cycling programs, events, and initiatives aimed at improving the cycling experience for our community.
  3.  Engage with a Dynamic Team:
    • Collaborate with like-minded individuals who share your passion for cycling and are dedicated to making a difference.
  4. Give back to the Community:
    • Play a crucial role in expanding cycling opportunities and making a positive impact on the lives of cyclists in Manitoba.

To express your interest or learn more, please contact Twila at Manitoba Cycling at 204-925-5686

We welcome all applicants and look forward to potentially welcoming you to our board.


Board Positions  2024 Board Members
President Paul Huntington – confirmed
Secretary Karin McSherry – confirmed
Director of Finance Daniel Wesley – confirmed
Director of Competitions (New!)
Director of Technical Development (New!)
Director of Youth Development Denis Saquet – confirmed
Director of High Performance Don Rose – confirmed
Director of Marketing + Communications
Director of Cycling for All Twila Fillion – confirmed
Race Director Positions Director
Mountain Bike
Cyclocross Brad Gauthier – confirmed