Canadian Sport Awards – Call for Nominations (Deadline-Dec 19th)

WHAT: The True Sport Foundation nominations for the 39th Canadian Sport AwardsThis is Canada’s definitive event for honouring and recognizing sport achievements.  Recipients are awarded based upon accomplishments during the 2011 calendar year.

Award categories include:

  • Junior Athlete of the Year
  • Corporate Excellence Award
  • Leadership in Sport Award
  • Volunteer Achievement Award
  • Athlete Leadership Award
  • (the popular) Spirit of Sport Story of the Year

“Canadian athletes work incredibly hard all year round to achieve their personal best and represent our country on the world stage, and the Canadian Sport Awards are the ideal forum to recognize these athletes,” noted Peter Leyser, Executive Director, True Sport Foundation. “Not to be overlooked are the tremendous contributions made by coaches, leaders, volunteers and corporations for the crucial support they provide Canadian sport throughout the entire year.”

 WHEN: Nominations Deadline: Dec 19,2011

For complete nomination rules and guidelines, and more information about the Canadian Sport Awards, please visit

 Finalists for each CSA award will be announced on January 9, 2012 with the winners being announced on January 17, 2012.

Official nomination forms can be downloaded from