

July 27, 2014 Provincial Criterium – Royal Canadian Mint, Winnipeg

Our thanks to the Mint for the use of their property. It's a challenging course worthy of the Provincial Championship and a great spectator venue!

A big thank you to the volunteers for all the effort and help in making the event a success – Anne Marie Palfreeman, Mike and Jane Payment, Jennifer Janzen, Currie Gillespie, Rob Nagy, Rob Lagace, Bob and Colleen Carter, Bernie Schattka, Jason Howden, Dan Stravcovsky, and Jason Horton.

Thank you to Steve Scoles for doing the race commentary – Phil Liggett would be proud!

Thanks to commissaires Arlene Woodcock and Nicola Bistyak – it was no easy task keeping track of the riders during the races.

A final thanks to Tim and Arlene Woodcock for all the pre-work leading up to the race and looking after the little details.

Congratulations to all our Provincial Champions!

Jeff Ayre Race Organizer



Provincial Criterium – Royal Canadian Mint, Winnipeg

### CRITERIUM RACE AVERAGE LAP TIMES

	RACE #1	RACE #2	RACE #3
	Jr Men	Espoir Women	Women U15 & U17
	Espoir Men	Sr Women	Jr Women
	Sr Men	Men 40+	Master Women
	Men 30+	Men 50+	Men U15 & U17
			Men 60+
Race Time	45 Minutes +3 Laps	40 Minutes +3 Laps	30 Minutes + 3 Laps
Lap Time	00:51	00:54	00:59
Prime	Daniel Degagne	Don Sawatzky	Mary Prendergast
		Danny Bubis	
1 <sup>st</sup>	Chris Prendergast	Photo Tie: Don Sawatzky & Tim Woodock	Scott English
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Aaron Carter -4	N/A	Hayden Rose
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Olli Hyytianen -5	Jason Howden	Eric Schinkel -1
4	Daniel Degagne -5	Danny Bubis	Terry Hollands -1
5	Graham Lock	Tim Friesen -1	Mary Prendergast -2
6		John Holland -2	Matthew Blenkinsopp -3
7		Allan Manjares -2	Chloe Penner -4
8		Mike Payment -2	Amy Cooper -4
9		Gilles Gobert -4	Monica Young -4
10		Don Rose -5	Autumn Rodriguez -4
11		Rod Colwell -6	Natalie Young -5
12		Bill Gendron -8	Alex Bistyak -6
13			Grace Kearley -6
DNF	David Rozgonyi		
DNF	Graham Lock	Jurgen Feldschmid	



# Provincial Criterium - Royal Canadian Mint, Winnipeg

#### U15 Women

PLACING	Rider #	Rider Name	Club	
GOLD	206	Chloe Penner	Devo	
SILVER	207	Amy Cooper	Devo	

#### U17 Women

PLACING	Rider #	Rider Name	Club	
GOLD	248	Mary Prendergast	Team MB	
SILVER	172	Autumn Rodriguez	Devo	
BRONZE	177	Grace Kearley	Devo	

#### Junior Women

PLACING	Rider #	Rider Name	Club
GOLD	169	Natalie Young	Devo

### Master Women

PLACING	Rider #	Rider Name	Club
GOLD	159	Monica Young	Devo



# Provincial Criterium - Royal Canadian Mint, Winnipeg

### U15 Men

PLACING	Ride r #	Rider Name	Club
GOLD	204	Scott English	Devo
SILVER	222	Alex Bistyak	Devo

### U17 Men

		-	
PLACING	Rider #	Rider Name	Club
GOLD	42	Hayden Rose	Devo
SILVER	205	Eric Schinkel	Devo
BRONZE	203	Matthew Blenkinsopp	Devo
DNS	88	Geza Bistyak	Devo

#### Junior Men

PLACING	Rider #	Rider Name	Club
GOLD	31	Aaron Carter	Team MB
DNF	123	Graham Lock	Devo

### Espoir Men

PLACING	Rider #	Rider Name	Club
GOLD	38	Chris Prendergast	H&R Block
SILVER	131	Matt Ivey	Devo
DNF	29	David Rozgonyi	



# Provincial Criterium - Royal Canadian Mint, Winnipeg

### Senior Men

PLACING	Rider #	Rider Name	Club
GOLD	197	Daniel Degagne	Woodcock

#### Master A Men

PLACING	Rider #	Rider Name	Club
GOLD	17	Olli Hyytiaien	Dark Red

#### Master B Men

PLACING	Rider #	Rider Name	Club		
GOLD	84	Jason Howden	Woodcock		
SILVER	36	Danny Bubis	Woodcock		
BRONZE	23	John Holland	TONA		
4	179	Allan Manjares			
DNF	230	Jurgen Feldschmid	FOG		

#### Master C Men

PLACING	Rider #	Rider Name	Club
GOLD	21	Don Sawatzky	Woodcock
GOLD	3	Tim Woodcock	Woodcock



Provincial Criterium – Royal Canadian Mint, Winnipeg					
BRONZE	7	Tim Friesen	FOG		
4	30	Mike Payment	Woodcock		
5	103	Gilles Gobert	Birch		
6	185	Don Rose	AE		
7	165	Rod Colwell			
8	200	Bill Gendron	Woodcock		

Master D Men

PLACING	Rider #	Rider Name	Club		
GOLD	211	Terry Hollands			